Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Sarah Dalty - An Exclusive Interview

I was able to squeeze an interview out of the very private Sarah Daltry. If you have read any of her works, you are probably wondering how she could possibly be “private”! But as explicit and detailed as her books are, she keeps her personal life under wraps.

Q - You never post any personal information other than “I am a writer.” But you write things that are often shocking. So spill. What is one thing your readers would be shocked to know about you?
Sarah - They'd probably be shocked to realize just how unbelievably uninteresting I am! :) Really, my life is so simple. I work, hang out with my husband, watch TV, play with my cats, and write stories about people who have far more fun than I do! When I was younger, I had a bit of a wild side, but now I am just a boring average person. I'm leaving for vacation in a couple of days to tour museums and the highlight of my trip will be the comfy bed and room service. It's really that dull in Sarah's world.

Q - Your writing ranges from a poignant historical romance in “Quiver of a Kiss” to melt-your-kindle-HOT! But you must have a favorite. Where on the heat scale is that?
Sarah - I like things that fall in between. Sex is important to romance, yes, but I prefer a story with characters. I've written straight erotica, but my favorites are the novels (and novella in Quiver of a Kiss's case). I fall in love with characters. In Forget Me Not, Lily has a ton of sex, but the story is not about her having a ton of sex. It's about her figuring out what it means to be on your own and find yourself. And, in the process, have a ton of sex! Even Bitter Fruits, which is paranormal erotic romance, is simply a story of discovery if you take out the vampires and mythology. Nora, Caleb, and Alec have to learn to forgive and move on. And in Helen of Troy's story, I was focused on how she could be herself in a world that refused to let her. So, at the end of all that, I tend to feel like the characters are what makes a story important to me. My novels are generally in the 4 heat range. They are full of explicit sex, but love plays a big role. Because for me, the best sex is about the sex with someone who makes you happy to experiment because you love them.

Q - What are the easiest and hardest things about writing erotica? Any hints for others who are trying to write in this genre?
Sarah - I guess the easiest thing is that it gives you a chance to express things that used to be sort of taboo. Erotica is a popular genre, because it has allowed people to discover some of their own fantasies in a healthy way. Hopefully, it leads to happier people! I think the hardest thing is facing the judgment from people. I don't tell most people that I write, which is kind of sad honestly. I would love to share my news and the things happening with my friends and family, but most of them don't know, because they'd probably be offended. I think that's the advice I would give - be sure you're okay with having your name out there, but yet not having anyone to share your joys and successes with except your fans and a few random people in your life. It's hard, because when things happen personally for me, I want to tell someone (bad or good), but the only place I can go is to my husband or Facebook. And, as a writer, there is this unspoken rule that you can't talk about your ups and downs.

Q - You have been writing for a long time but only recently started sharing your talent with the world. What finally convinced you to publish?
Sarah - Well, a couple of things. I wrote some stories for friends a while back and they encouraged me to do something with it. I also write under my real name in other genres. The last couple of years have been crazy for me personally and professionally (in my other job). I was getting to a point where I felt like my future looked bleak. I felt pretty hopeless, so I started to write even more, because it was an escape. It was then I realized that a lot of what was getting me down was that I had this dream of writing and publishing, but wasn't pursuing it. I took the risk - and I hope it pays off. Now, it's really in the hands of readers, right? :)

Q - What was your favorite book when you were a young child? Do you think it influenced what you write now?
Sarah - I adored the Little House on the Prairie series. I think it would be hard to say that Laura Ingalls-Wilder influenced writing erotica, but in some ways, I think it inspired something. I have always loved characters. I loved English class. I read the classics for fun. I taught high school English for a period of time. All of this maybe doesn't translate into someone who writes smutty romance, but stories are stories. Even in my free time, I still read a ton of books in genres outside of romance and erotica. I think actually my favorite books have presented a bit of a challenge for me as a writer, because I would love to write literary fiction, but it doesn't always work with what I am writing. And, to be honest, I don't think literary fiction has much of a fan base anymore, unfortunately. I seriously doubt Fitzgerald would find much of a market for The Great Gatsby in today's industry. We're all too busy. We want stories that transport us, but we aren't necessarily looking for beautifully crafted prose. There needs to be a balance between a story that we want to read and a nice turn of phrase.

Q - Does you mother know what you write?
Sarah - Nope. She would not handle it well. My mom is very straight-laced. She doesn't even say "crap." She would never be able to read anything I am writing and support me. It's kind of sad, but I have accepted it. She generally doesn't approve of most things I do. :) But she's my mom, so I deal with it.

Q - If you could have lunch with any author, who would it be, and why?
Sarah - Hemingway. Because he would be so much fun to talk to. However, he's dead, so I guess a living author? Hmmm. It's tough because I like so many writers, but I think I would really like to talk to Maureen Johnson. Our writing is clearly nothing alike, but she just seems like so much fun and her books have the right amount of snark and cuteness.  

Thank you, Sarah, for sharing with our readers.

If you want to see what all the excitement is about with Sarah Daltry, check her out on:
Website:http://sarahdaltry.com
Email: sarah.daltry@gmail.com
Like her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter
Follow her on tumblr
Buy her books on Amazon
Buy her books at Barnes and Noble
Buy her books on iTunes
Follow her on  Goodreads

 


The Quiver of a Kiss
Helen is the bargaining tool of her brothers and her father. She learns of lust but is denied love until she is drawn to one of her suitors, a man named Odysseus. When her father decides, however, that she will marry Menelaus, Helen becomes a pawn for both her new husband and the gods. She manages to survive, however, until a young man from Troy, a city across the sea, ignites in her a passion that will be the destruction of empires.

 
 
More Than A Job
Lily had a crush on her brother's best friend, Derek for years - which led to their steamy night ten months ago in her bedroom. Now, Lily is going off to college and she and Derek are still going strong. However, when school starts, she realizes it's hard to maintain a relationship while also trying to live her own life. She and Derek find themselves falling apart and Lily has no idea where to turn.

Enter Jack. Everything about him is wrong for Lily and she knows it, but she can't stop herself from being attracted to him. When things implode with Derek, it's Jack who is there to pick up the pieces - and show Lily an entirely new set of experiences she didn't know she was missing.

Of course, Jack has his own problems and once Lily gets to know him better, she starts to wonder if she can handle all of Jack. When Derek reappears on the scene, Lily is forced to decide between two guys and herself. Can she find herself without losing the people who matter in the process?


 
 
 
Forget Me Not
Lily had a crush on her brother's best friend, Derek for years - which led to their steamy night ten months ago in her bedroom. Now, Lily is going off to college and she and Derek are still going strong. However, when school starts, she realizes it's hard to maintain a relationship while also trying to live her own life. She and Derek find themselves falling apart and Lily has no idea where to turn.

Enter Jack. Everything about him is wrong for Lily and she knows it, but she can't stop herself from being attracted to him. When things implode with Derek, it's Jack who is there to pick up the pieces - and show Lily an entirely new set of experiences she didn't know she was missing.

Of course, Jack has his own problems and once Lily gets to know him better, she starts to wonder if she can handle all of Jack. When Derek reappears on the scene, Lily is forced to decide between two guys and herself. Can she find herself without losing the people who matter in the process?


You can find these books and more at the links above.
Interview by Kelly.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Cry of th Wold - Cover reveal

 


Title: Cry of the Wolf
Series: Destiny Phoenix #2
Author: David R. Bennett
Publisher: Freaky Fiction Writing
ttp://freakyfictionwriting.wordpress.com/)

Release: August 30, 2013
Good Reads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18097257-cry-of-the-wolf


Destiny, Brandon, Chris, Michelle, and Sandra enter the town of Jasper Springs, Louisiana on their way to meet some important people out in Atlanta. They are here to stop and get some rest and refuel before continuing on.

But when the full moon rises, the howling begins.
People, then, come up missing as a bloody trail is left throughout town.
This town is used to the unusual, but this werewolf is extraordinarily bloodthirsty even for this town.

Destiny and her friends check it out.
What trouble are they headed for?
Will someone be turned?
Or worse yet, killed?

Book links: Coming Soon

 

Title: The Crimson Clan
Series: Destiny Phoenix
Author: David R. Bennett
Publisher: Freaky Fiction Writing (
http://freakyfictionwriting.wordpress.com/)

Release: May 29, 2013

Destiny's 1st Adventure!

Destiny started out her 16th birthday as an average 16 year old with plans to go get her Driver's License and then relax with friends at her Sweet Sixteen birthday party.

Only hours in to her day, everything changes:
She loses her parents
Learns of a brother she has never met
That she and her friends are prophesied monster slayers
And strange humanoid creatures are trying to kill her and her friends

How will Destiny deal with this?
Will she live to see her 17th birthday?

 

Book links:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00D3PZM2K/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=211189&creative=373489&creativeASIN=B00D3PZM2K&link_code=as3&tag=cusebgiaw-20
B&N:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-crimson-clan-david-r-bennett/1115460405?ean=2940016735511&itm=1&usri=the+crimson+clan
Smashwords:
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/321263
Createspace:
https://www.createspace.com/4209099
Good Reads:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17905111-the-crimson-clan

 
About TheAuthor: David R Bennett is an author from Spring, Texas in the United States of America.

David R Bennett is a pen name that comes the reordering of his initials real initials. He, also, thinks the name has a ring to it.

Not only is he an author, he, also, is an illustrator. His real name is what is credited with the cover art to his novels.

He attended Rocky Mountain College if Art + Design in Denver, Colorado where he earned a Bachelor's of Fine Arts in Advertising Graphic Design. The graphic design techniques he learned in college he uses to design his covers.

He, also, reads a lot of sci-fi / fantasy / paranormal books. Some of his favorite monsters are vampires, mummies, zombies, goblins, ghouls, werewolves, etc. He has plans to write a long string of novels in the Destiny Phoenix series and a series about an alien coming to Earth in the Alien Survivor series. Both of these series are planned as Young Adult novels.

His favorite horror flick is Resident Evil because it is scary to think that biological warfare could one day result in human extinction by undead creatures. And his favorite series of films is Star Wars and is excited about the next film coming out in 2015.
Blog: http://davidrbennett.wordpress.com
Twitter: @
drb2031

Facebook:
http://facebook.com/davidr.bennett.96
Author Page:
http://facebook.com/AuthorDavidRBennett
Amazon Author Page:
https://www.amazon.com/author/bennettdavidr
Goodreads Author Page:
http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/17624569-david-r-bennett
Smashwords Profile Page:
http://smashwords.com/profile/view/drbennett
Destiny Phoenix Saga blog:
http://destinyphoenixsaga.wordpress.com
Destiny Phoenix Saga on Facebook:
http://facebook.com/DestinyPhoenixSaga
Destiny Phoenix Saga on Twitter: @
dhp2031
The Crimson Clan on CreateSpace.com:
https://www.createspace.com/4209099

 

DEHUMANIZED RELEASE


Title: Dehumanized
Author: Michael Loring
Genre: NA Paranormal / Dystopian
Ryan Zachery lived his life the way all high school teenagers should -
carefree.
Until he was attacked by an unknown assailer and awoke in the hospital with lycanthropy. Taken by armed guards and dragged away from everything he held dear, Ryan was thrown into a US camp made for those 'suffering' from lycanthropy.

They caged the beast, but now he will show them that he will never be dehumanized.

Michael Loring was born in Bristol, Connecticut, but has lived in a variety of places such as Florida and Tennessee. He likes to think of himself as an amateur Lycanthropologist, studying werewolves ever since he was eight years old when he first saw An American Werewolf In London. He spent most of his life switching between home school and public school, always focusing on his passion of writing no matter what. His interest in writing was sparked in the second grade when his teacher encouraged him to write short stories for the class, earning him more than one award at school assemblies for Creative Writing. He currently resides back in his birthplace of Connecticut with a house full of women who like to drive him up the wall until he finishes his chores. Though they seem to avoid him during the night of the full moon for some unexplainable reason...

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Winter Night Falling by Bryan R. South




 


Introducing: Winter Night Falling
Ti-aran Chronicles: Rise of the Guardians Book One
Second Edition

Author: Bryan R. South
Publisher: Freaky Fiction Writing - http://freakyfictionwriting.wordpress.com/

Cover Art: Bryan Rainey
Tour Organizer:Cu’s Ebook Giveaways - http://cuhelpingauthors.blogspot.com/


Book Blurb:
            Now the Four Kingdoms are each proud and full of themselves.  All the races of the realms must come together and fight the demon lord once again. Magic has been outlawed, and it is up to the reawakened Grand Mage, an eccentric old man, and what is left of the Mage Knights, as well as a budding Guardian to try to keep the peace.

            Can the Grand Mage and his friends get the other kingdoms to move in time to stop the Demon Lord? Does the Demon Lord have more than one objective now that he is free? Only time will tell.

About the Author:
Bryan R South  was born and Raised in the Pacific Northwest. He Graduated Kamiakin Highschool  in 1993 . Bryan has had several poems published and has been working on the Rise of the Guardians Series since he was 16, and did his senior year paper on being a fantasy novelist.   He has worked as a Linecook, in construction, and other odd jobs. He resides with his wife and fell author, S. Cu’Anam Policar, and their children in the Pacific Northwest still.

You can find Bryan here:
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/BryanRSouth?fref=ts
Good Reads - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1196582.Bryan_R_South
Website - http://bryanrsouth.blogspot.com/
Smashwords - http://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/brsouth
 

THREE QUESTIONS:

Q - What was your favorite book as a child and do you think it influences what you like to read and write today?
Bryan - As a child, I didn’t read much believe it or not. But if I had to choose a favorite, I would have to day the DragonLance Chronicles by Hickman and Weis.

Q - Did you include any real people in your book? Without listing real names if necessary, can you say who?
Bryan - Not in this book, no. In future books?  Maybe.  =)

Q - If you could have lunch with any author, who would you choose and why?

Bryan - If I could have lunch with any author I would have to say Raymond E Feist. I would love to pick his brains on the whole midkemia series he has written ( almost 30 books now ) The man is a true genius to keep a story going so long and only over a hundred and fifty to two year span in his books. Just to be able to say I sat down with him and had a conversation would just make my year.



Here is an excerpt from Winter Night Falling:

-----Joran's admittance into the Mage-Knights of the Four Kingdoms------

  They quickly divided up the food amongst themselves and then ate quietly, each lost in their own thoughts. When the food was gone they sent Tomas to go find Joran who hadn’t appeared for breakfast. They returned a few moments later. Joran sat down with care not to stain his new attire he had purchased, a pair of Black leather boots, black dyed leather trousers and a bright yellow over tunic.  A new broadsword hung from a new baldric on his left hip, and his short sword now rose on his right. He gave each a nod, and waited for introductions of Sirenthial and Sebastion before he settled more comfortably into a seat on the bench a little ways down from Count Evan.

  “Alright then, to business then. Count Evan since we are in your principality we are going to allow you to sit in on what in the old days would be known as a Guild meeting. Gentlemen today we are going to start rebuilding the Orders of Five, as well as the Mage-Knights.” he paused to look at each in turn to allow his statement sink in.


  “Seeing how I am the most Senior Arch-Magus present, I am going to be acting Grand Mage, until we discover the whereabouts or demise of the current Grand Mage. Sirenthial here will be my Chronicler or Second. Any questions so far?” Everyone looked around at the others at the table, and seeing how no questions were forth coming Orindyll continued.


  ”First Sword Silverhand until by Challenge will be the Mage-Knight Preceptor. You Sir will see Sirenthial and I later. Sebastion you will hold your current position as First Sword of the 4th Order. To the next matter of business then, Gentlemen we have a warrior-adept among us who would join the Mage-Knights. He has been tested magically and been found with the talent. IF he is accepted into the Order of Mage-Knights, he will be of the 3rd Order. He has already completed half of his training, he was taught his sword lore by the Preceptor himself.”


            Sebastion stood up. “I would not attest to this normally, but has he been tried? We’re going to be traveling some dangerous roads in the near future.”


            J’Lann couldn’t contain a grin. “Joran, would you be interested in showing the assembled your skills?” 

     Joran gave a grin that matched his fathers and rose to his feet, stripping off his tunic, drew his swords and assumed a battle stance. Sebastion also stripped out of his tunic and picked up his battle axe and gave it an expert swing. J’Lann gestured to the others.

  “Gentlemen give them some room”

            While the others moved the table to allow for more sparring room, and kept themselves out of harm’s way, J’Lann turned to face the combatants. “First Blood, three separate cuts is declared winner... that is it ..... Begin.”


            The two combatants began to circle one another, each sizing the other up. Suddenly Sebastion lunged in, his axe coming in from the right, whistling through the air. At mid-swing he reversed the direction of the axes blade bringing it up in a nasty cut from below. The sound of steel on steel filled the air Joran crossed both his blades over the Axe in a parry designed to drive the axe down to the ground. Joran then brought his right foot up to kick the overextended Sebastion in the jaw sending the older warrior over backwards.


      With a roar of anger Sebastion kipped off his shoulders onto his feet and charged in swinging a deadly overhand chop towards Joran’s head. Joran parried with the broadsword and then dropped low and brought his short sword in a horizontal slash from the right that gave a quick slash into Sebastion’s left thigh, parting leathers and skin alike. Sebastion countered with a haft hook to Joran’s jaw sending him to the ground.

      Sebastion again roared and charged in with a swirling downward chop to Joran’s exposed back. Joran kicked out behind him catching the older warrior in his unprotected groin, and then sprang to his feet. he swung his swords in a fast spinning combo slicing open Sebastion’s exposed ribs on the right side, once, twice, and finally a third time.
 
    “ENOUGH” Roared Orindyll.

     Joran dropped down into a defensive crouch, one sword in the air behind him and the other in a forty-five degree angle in front of him. Sebastion stood cursing softly as he held his bleeding ribs with one hand while the other cupped his groin.  Orindyll walked over to Sebastion and laid a palm on the man’s ribs and uttered a quick incantation. Joran watching felt his jaw drop as he watched the older warrior’s wounds close right before his eyes. Orindyll gestured for both of them to resume their seats at the table.

 “Are his skills enough to satisfy you First Sword?” asked Orindyll.

   Sebastion coughed and nodded. “He kicked me so hard I am still coughing up the family jewels; yeah I would have him at my back or at my side.”  He paused and looked over to J’Lann. “You taught the boy some dirty tricks Preceptor.”

     “Anymore Objections?” asked Orindyll. Everyone shook their heads, and Sebastion chuckled and socked Joran in the arm playfully. Orindyll then gestured for Joran to come and stand before him. “Give me your sword Lad.” Joran reached down and pulled his broadsword from its scabbard and held it out to Orindyll hilt first.

    “Kneel. That’s it.  Joran of the Sixth Royal House of Silverhand, do you accept the Charge of guarding magic, and all things magical as decreed by the Order of Five with your life?”

    “Yes.”  He replied softly.

    “Do you accept the Charge of guarding the homes, families, and persons of your Brother Mages with your Life?”

   “Yes.”

    “Furthermore by accepting these charges, do you understand that you now renounce the Authority of the Lower Crowns over your Person? And that you are no longer subject to their rule?  You are now outside their Caste system, and will hold only titles given to you by me, the Preceptor, or the High King?” 

   “I understand.” said Joran.

   “By accepting these charges your life is no longer your own. The only other authority over me is that of the High King. You now belong to the Order of Five and the Order of Mage-Knights until we release you from service.”  Orindyll then began a long incantation that was deep and loud, and the broadsword in his hands began to glow with a strong yellow light. He then touched each of Joran’s shoulders with the sword and then lastly set the sword on top of the young warriors head.

  “Bound by Five. Given by Five. Your sword is mine.  Arise Corporal Joran Silverhand, Mage-Knight of the 3rd Order.”  When Joran had reclaimed his feet, Orindyll set the point of the glowing sword over Joran’s heart and incanted once more. When he finished the smell of burning skin filled the air, and when he removed the swords tip, a glowing purple sword tattoo identical to his fathers glowed though his skin for all to see.
 
       Sebastion rose from his seat and came over to Congratulate Joran with a warrior’s arm shake. J’Lann was next who wrapped him in a huge bear hug that stole the boy’s breath. When everyone had congratulated Joran, Orindyll gestured for them to return to their seats



<a id="rc-6b750e32" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/6b750e32/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
< script src="//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js"></script>


Monday, July 22, 2013

Rue Volley is in the Spotlight!

 The Bitter End



 Book one in the Golden Crown Series™



Bethany was born into a world of privilege and has never had to want for anything in her life. Her parents gave her everything, but the one thing she desired the most was love. When Bethany’s Mother dies her Father becomes even more distant with the immediate replacement of Bethany’s Mother by “Miko”, a woman who has no compassion nor interest in Bethany whatsoever. 
            On her own and living in a penthouse, which is a lavish gift from her Father, Bethany ignores all responsibility as she lives on a weekly allowance her Father is sure to place into her bank account. With too much time on her hands Bethany is free to pursue other interests such as a boy she never cared for in school named Ryan Blackwell. Ryan is a male escort for hire and has made his living on pleasuring the higher echelons of New York society women, but when he meets Bethany his game is shifted from one of hunter to prey and he will soon find out that she is not the easy target he once imagined. Their torrid love affair is filled with a painful need to harm each other in every way, including the bedroom. Will Bethany finally receive the love she has always desired or will her lineage doom her forever?

            “The Bitter End” is book one in the Golden Crown Series, filled with lust, greed, suspense and murder. Sometimes new beginnings lead only to bitter ends.
*******************

“The Bitter End is a totally wicked-ass, mind shattering and twisted hot read. Rue Volley is a wordsmith Goddess.”
~ Kim McNeil
Bestselling author of “Caleb”

Only one word can describe this book and it's HOT!
~ Jackie Mcmahon bestselling author

 "It never ceases to amaze me the level of depth that Rue Volley can mix with the naughtiest storylines. If you are looking for a dark and unpredictable erotic roller coaster...The Bitter End is for you!"
~Shanna Roberson
Trudy's All Things Books Blog and Reviews.

“This is a Must read ADULTS only story that will make you fall in love with the characters and their personalities and grab your heart, soul, and libido.”
~ Jenny Bynum
Black Words-White Pages

“... It has to be made into a movie or series because this is SOOOO GOOD!”
~Lovetiggi Book Reviews

“You are going to get a lot of emotion in this story and you might just feel a little used in the end but let me say you will understand once you read this amazing work from Rue Volley why it’s a must read. You will never want to put it down because each page brings new twists.”
~Bella
Paranormal Book Club

“Lots of Drama, Lots of sex, a little murder among the Elite...what more could you ask for?!! Definitely give this one 5 stars, I'd give more if they would allow it!”
~Elizabeth A. Lance
Bestselling author of “Agents for the Crown”


*******************

Book Two “The Twin Dragons”



The Golden Crown Series™



A terrible past will build two things, a bridge to freedom or a gate to hell. Join the Players of The Golden Crown Series in book two as the saga continues.

Reluctantly accepting her fate, Bethany has settled into the role of “Mother” but never that of “wife”. She feels the looming threat approaching that will leave her alone with Ryan as August and Cas near their 18th birthdays. She has spent years with prescription medication guiding her moods and emotions only to suddenly decide to allow the world to creep back in. With that she ventures out and finds danger at the hands of what may be her only redemption. This one act sets the chess game in motion as a new man enters their lives and Bethany finds it very hard to resist him. Threatened and fearing rejection, Ryan contacts an old enemy and invites the darkness back in. All the while, August and Cas both harbor dark secrets of their own, navigating a world both Ryan and Beth are not even aware of until it may be too late. Sometimes no matter what you do, the dragon will rise.
*******************

“OMFG! This quote from the book sums it up perfectly: "Terrible pasts only build two things…an amazing bridge to freedom or a gate to hell." Kudos to Author Rue Volley for continuing the roller coaster ride in the second book, The Twin Dragons, of the Golden Crown Series.”
~bestselling author Kim Mcneil

“This book is hotter and darker than the first! Completely amazing, the only word that comes to mind is WOW! Once I started reading I couldn't put this book down, so much dark twisted drama with hot sex scenes that keeps you wanting more.”
~ author Jackie Mcmahon

“Full of anger, lust, betrayal, hot and explicit sex scenes. ICE WATER please! LOL I really enjoyed the way the author pairs up the characters throughout the story, the suspense and mystery is killing me, as there is more to come from the Golden Crown Series... Rue Bring it On! This has already become one of my favorite reads.”
~Wendy Lovetiggi
Author and owner of “Lovetiggi Book Reviews”

 "Just when I thought Rue’s writing couldn’t get any hotter, BAM! She comes up with this hotter than hell, toe curling, 'needs a cold shower before I melt into a puddle' sexiness! What an explosive continuation of my guiltiest pleasure!"
~Pyxi Rose
Bestselling Author

“Thank you, Rue Volley for sharing the phenomenal and exceptionally twisted story, and I am glad to have had the greatest privilege to read this story and have it be in my top five favorite books for 2013 of Indie Authors.”
~Jenny Bynum
Black words White pages reviews

 “This is a fast paced read and very hard to put down! One Note, if you are not open to same-sex couples or light bondage, this is not the read for you, because the Twin Dragons brings all of that and pushes the limits of the imagination! Write faster!!!”
~Elizabeth A. Lance
Bestselling author
 
*******************

Author Bio



Rue Volley resides on earth with her partner in crime, Von Erik and their two pugs, Mobacca and Oshi Wan Konobi. She is a descendant of the Blackfoot Indians and is very proud of her heritage. She is a bestselling author with over 30 books published with Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly publishing, Hot Ink Press and Vamptasy Publishing. She writes YA, adult fiction and hardcore erotica. Her writing has been described as a perfect blend of Tarantino and David Lynch. It is action packed, extremely twisted and full of perfected characters that jump right off of the page. Rue is a leading advocate for the Arts as she has been for almost 20 years now, hosting a Radio Station and magazine dedicated to Indie Artists getting more exposure. She also plays guitar, violin and sings occasionally if you can bribe her with chocolate.

Links to buy the books

The Bitter End

Amazon US
 

Amazon UK
 


The Twin Dragons (Book two)
Amazon US

 Amazon UK 
 


Links to Rue
 
 
Facebook fanpage #1
 

Facebook fanpage #2
 


 Blog
 

Website

Sunday, July 21, 2013



 
SURENDER TO YOU by C. S. Janey


 
Stefan never thought she’d come home…
After five long years, she’s within his reach and he’s determined to find out what she kept hidden from him, while hoping that his own secret won’t tear them apart again.

Simon never expected to fall in love with her…
Asking her out had been impulsive, but suddenly the Doctor is falling for this woman who makes him ache like nobody else ever has and he’s determined to make her his.

Elizabeth never knew she’d feel so strongly for two men…
Torn between the love of an ex she pushed away in the past and the love of a new man that makes her feel alive again, she must make a decision that will ultimately result in a broken heart for one of them.

When tragedy strikes, will she be confident in her final decision?


(This book contains mature language, content and situations, suitable for 17+)


AUTHOR BIO:
C.S. Janey is a lover of all things romance. An avid reader of romance, which she flips through at an astonishing pace of nearly 600 words a minute, she also enjoys writing passionate love stories. 'Surrender To You' is her debut adult contemporary romance novel. When she is not reading or writing, she likes to spend her free time sleeping, rollerblading, spending time with her family, discovering new and interesting things on the internet, and making new friends through social media. Feel free to stop by on Twitter, FB and/or Goodreads, and say hello!


Announcement for list:
C.S. Janey is looking for authors - indie or traditionally published - to be listed at the back of this novel! You will be listed by genre. More information can be found at the link below, where you may sign up if you desire. The only requirement is that you are published (or will before August 31st) because there is not enough room to list websites and Facebook pages. The list will close at 11:59 pm on August 9th. Thank you.



Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17904728-surrender-to-you

Author FB Page: http://www.facebook.com/authorcsjaney

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/csjaney

Website:http://authorcsjaney.wordpress.com
Expected Release Date:
September 1st, 2013

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Cover Design by Samantha Bagood at Cover Pub,
http://coverpub.samanthabagood.com/


Friday, July 19, 2013

Review of Loving Liberty by Belinda Boring

Loving Liberty
by
Belinda Boring

Blurb:

Liberty Montgomery is many things:
A dutiful daughter.
Perfect wife-in-training.
Easy to manipulate.
Compliant.

But secretly she wants more.

For years, Liberty has dreamed of a life filled with opportunities—a life where she makes the decisions, living by her own rules. Unfortunately, her parents have other plans for her, ones that involve her submission and total obedience. Every attempt to break free from their control is met with threats, leaving her feeling trapped. Just when all seems hopeless, Liberty meets Oliver Nichols. With just two words, be brave, he stirs up her secret longings for more . . . friendship, fun, and independence. He almost has her believing her dreams are possible.

However, taking a stand can be terrifying when you’ve spent your entire life pleasing others. Are some chances worth taking? What would she risk for freedom?

Kerry's Review

This was a very intriguing story about a young woman named Liberty who is controlled by her family and isn’t able to make any decisions for herself. Oliver is the perfect distraction from Liberty’s little world and when she finds out how different things can be she realizes she can’t go back to the way things were. At first I thought the book moved a little slow but I really liked Belinda’s writing style and it kept me interested. Once I got to know the characters I couldn’t put the book down. I related to Liberty on quite a few levels and was rooting for her the entire time. I even found myself cheering out loud for her at certain points! I am also very interested to find out what happens to her sister (if that confuses you, just read the book!). Hopefully there can be a Book 2? I can’t believe this is the first story I’ve read by this talented author. I will definitely be looking into more of her work in the future!
--Read and reviewed by Kerry Erickson





Review of A Look Back: Prequel to the Rennillia Series by M. Sembera

A Look Back: Prequel to the Rennillia Series
by 
M. Sembera

Blurb:

'A Look Back' is a prequel to The Rennillia Series. The book follows Ren (Rennillia) from the age of fifteen to eighteen as she struggles to make the right decisions for herself and sometimes works even harder to make the wrong ones. 

Hert (Scott Herterand) has a similar less than ideal home life and has been her only friend up until she meets Emerson. When her father arranges a meeting between Ren and the powerful Mr. Roberts son (Emerson) they instantly form a bond that rivals that of her and Hert's. 

When Ren's father bans her from all contact with anyone but Emerson, she takes a chance and falls for the charming and flirtatious Jackson. Smitten with him, she defies her father and embarks on a relationship with him. 

All the while death, love, hurt, anger and other various family issues arise that eventually lead the four of them (Ren, Hert, Emerson and Jackson) to the paths they will follow into adulthood.


Kerry's Review

I give this book 4.5 stars
This is a very intense story of how a young girl survives her dysfunctional family and finds a few close friends along the way. Throughout the whole story I kept screaming at my e-reader trying to urge Ren along and help her get through the bad situations she finds herself in. I was sucked in emotionally and had a very hard time putting the story down but at the same time, I just had to step away for a few minutes to digest everything that was happening. Ms. Sembera has a very strong writing style that will grab hold of your mind and shake it senseless. I even found myself waking up in the middle of the night wondering what I would do if I were in that situation or how I would react if that had happened to me. The only down side is that the story is so intense, I actually had to wait a few days before I was comfortable picking up a new book! Even then, it took me a while to find just the right “fluff piece” to calm down with. I will definitely be checking out the other books in this series!
--Read and reviewed by Kerry Erickson


Thursday, July 18, 2013

Review of Veil of Ishtar by Natalie Gibson


Veil of Ishtar
by
Natalie Gibson
Blurb:

The Daughters of Women have all become pretty confident with the Nephilim living amongst them, if not comfortable. The days of being stunned and surprised by their nature and hungers are long gone. No one bats an eye when a new demi-god swoops in and claims Christy. Belial all but says she is his Sinnis, the woman he's been waiting for over ten thousand years. When Belial isn't muddling her mind with his allure, the one Christy really yearns for seems to be a real life monster. Imendand looks like an Akhkharu, a betrayer of his kind, a Nephilim who has drank the blood and feasted on the flesh of his brother.

Now the veil between this world and that of the gods of old has been torn and it looks like Christy is the only one who can repair it. Even if she knew how seal the portal, Imendand waits outside her shield for the second she drops her guard or steps over the line.

Does Belial love her or is he just using her? What interest does Imendand have in her? Will the Shinar come through the tear in the veil and consume all life on earth or can Christy, with no mentor, no training, and no help, do the impossible? How can she when the life of every human to come within ten feet of the tear is absorbed?


Ravenz Review

This series just keeps getting better and better. At first, I had a hard time getting back into the series because it had been 8 months since I read the previous book, but once I got into it, I couldn't put it down. I highly recommend that when you read this series, read them in order, one right after the other. It helps the story flow much better. This story follows Christy, an outsider that comes to live with the Daughters after a near rape that Maeve and Aaron rescue her from. Unbeknownst to the Daughters, Christy has the ability to throw up a shield and protect them all from evil. This ability is revealed in the fourth installment. As they say, everything happens for a reason and when Maeve and Aaron rescue Christy, they have no idea that just how linked to the Daughters Christy is. Although this book is shorter than the others in the series, it is jam packed with action, deceit, and HOT HOT HOT sex scenes. From what the author tells me, there is one more book to come in the series that will tie everything together and I can't wait to read it. This is definitely a series I would read over and over again. Especially when the final installment is released, its gonna be great. Gibson just continues to wow with this HOT series!


Once you start, you can't put them down. Read all the books in the Sinnis Series.







Saturday, July 13, 2013

JUST RELEASED!!! THEY WON'T SHUT UP BY CINDY J. SMITH


Voices in my Head
Talk all of the time
To music I feel
They add rhythm and rhyme

Emotions take flight
Grief, despair and love
Heart seeks to find hope
On wings of a dove

Their view of this world
Both nature and man
New angle embellished
To help understand

Walk for a minute
In other guys shoes
See why they might feel
So lost and confused

Dreams, flights of fancy,
Sarcasm and light pun
Work through frustrations
To friendship and fun

Open myself wide
Feel pure empathy
See how this world could
With love, truly be

Listen with your soul
To songs that I share
May see way to change
This world if you dare
 
 


 





Thursday, July 11, 2013

Review of Hell's Gift by K.S. Haigwood

Hell's Gift
by
K.S. Haigwood

WOW! Just WOW! Hell's Gift was simply amazing! I couldn't put it down. I found myself sneaking ways to read it at work, at home, at the red light. This book is jam packed with suspense and thrills. It's a classic good vs. evil with so much in between. The detail was so was exquisite. It was easy to picture what Haigwood described. I felt like I was inside the book, sharing the experiences with each character.

Although Hell's Gift is the sequel to Save My Soul, it is easily a stand alone book. Hell's Gift is Rhyan's story, the angel who fell in love with his charge in Save My Soul. When hi charge, Kendra, chooses her soulmate Adam over Rhyan, Rhyan falls into a deep depression that even his fellow angel's can't drag him out of. So, they do the next best thing. They send him to Hell to find his own soulmate and bring her back to Heaven. But Lucifer isn't having that, so Rhyan literally makes a deal with the devil to win back the soul of his soulmate, Abigail. He must pass successfully pass through all seven sydes of Hell without giving up or Abbi's soul is lost to Lucifer for good. The detail of each of the sydes of Hell is amazing. I could close my eyes and actually see what Haigwood is describing. We also meet Joselyn, Rhyan's friend in Hell's Gift. She plays an integral role in the book and the next in this series will be her story. I'm anxious to find out how her story plays out and if it surprises me the way Rhyan's story did. I highly recommend this book to anyone that loves a great good vs. evil, angel vs. demon story. You will love it!

 
 
The Save My Soul series
 
 



Kendra Larkin had everything going in the right direction. Her life was seemingly perfect, and she wouldn't have changed a thing about it. Unfortunately, the course of her life was about to be forever altered. A tragic rappelling accident lands her on Dr. Adam Chamberlain's operating table. She agrees to a deal proposed by a guardian angel to help save the soul of the man who is both her doctor and soulmate. If she is successful, she gets to keep her life. However, she later learns that it isn't just her life that's in jeopardy, but her soul as well. Even with the help of her handsome guardian angel, Rhyan, it seems there is no happy ending in sight. Torn between her newly discovered love of Rhyan, and the undeniable attraction she has for Adam, Kendra finds herself at a crossroad. With Adam's steadfast rejection of God, and his guardian demon conspiring against her, she fears her soul may already be lost. Will she find a way to overcome the evil her life is suddenly burdened with? Or will Adam's guardian demon win both their souls and make Kendra his own personal puppet in Hell?