Friday, April 17, 2015

Introducing: A BEAUTIFUL KIND OF LOVE by Elle Wade

Title: A Beautiful Kind of Love
Author: Ellie Wade
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 13, 2015

Every choice has a consequence.

I believe in soul mates. Why? Because I have one and his name is Jax Porter.

I have known Jax my whole life and I have loved him with every breath I’ve ever taken. The fact that we were born a mere month apart to mothers that are best friends has made us inseparable since birth.

What we have is so rare, one would think our story would be written, our fate sealed. But, unfortunately that’s not how life works. Life offers us many choices that can turn destiny into chance.

I now find myself heading toward a destination that I could have never imagined and I have to figure out where to go from here. 

Will the choices that have been made change our path forever or will fate find its way?

Our entire life together has been perfect. We have had eighteen years of foreplay. I don’t need candles or flowers. I need you. Take me to bed and make me yours in the only way that I’m not. ~ A Beautiful Kind of Love
What we have is the absolute rightness of two souls born into this world to complement the other flawlessly. Everything that Jax is and everything that he does is always exactly what I need. A Beautiful Kind of Love
I can’t compare what I’ve had with others to what I could have with you. You are my Lily. There is no comparison. A Beautiful Kind of Love
Our entire life together has been perfect. We have had eighteen years of foreplay. I don’t need candles or flowers. I need you. Take me to bed and make me yours in the only way that I’m not. A Beautiful Kind of Love
This right here with Jax and me, our bodies and our souls acting on pure instinct and desire, is what I was made for. A Beautiful Kind of Love

               JAX                    LILY


Ellie Wade resides in southwest Michigan with her husband, three young children, and two dogs. She has a Master’s degree in education from Eastern Michigan University and is a huge University of Michigan sports fan. She loves the beauty of her home state, especially the lakes and the gorgeous autumn weather. When she is not writing, you will find her reading, snuggled up with her kiddos, or spending time with family and friends. She loves traveling and exploring new places with her family. 


Saturday, April 11, 2015

Introducing ONE TO SAVE by Tia Louise

TITLE : One To Save
AUTHOR : Tia Louise
Contemporary Romance
DATE : March 26, 2015

Cover Design by Steven Novak,
Photography by Lauren Perry,
"In a tale of angst and pure raw heat, Tia Louise delivered a fabulous 'hold your breath' story for one of the hottest couples." --Kelli C., Goodreads

"A sizzling, suspenseful romance that took me to another place. I completely lost myself in this book!" –Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads

“The writing and storytelling were spellbinding. I read this book in one sitting because it was more than a romance book, it was also a suspenseful read.” –Four Chicks Flipping Pages


"I lost myself in the darkness of trying to protect you..."

Some threats come at you as friendly fire.

Some threats take away everything.

Family won’t let you go down without a fight.

The Secret isn’t as secure as Derek’s

team originally thought it was, and a person on the inside of Alexander-Knight
is set on exposing him, breaking him, and taking away all he holds dear.

Refusing to let anyone suffer for his crimes, Derek takes matters into his own hands.  He’s exposed, he’s defenseless, but his friends are determined to save him.

Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is
not intended for readers under the age of 18.


One To Save
By Tia Louise

*unedited draft, subject to change
Release Date: March 26, 2015

Page 1, Chapter 1: Secrets


In the cool darkness of the semi-crowded bar, I study the glass in front of me and consider my journey. Memories of my old life fade like smoke in a glass. The shame that held me so tightly now dances at the edges of my mind like the whisper of a bad dream, a flicker of shadows that no longer make sense in my world.

Young women in their shiny slip dresses twist and laugh on the dance floor, but instead of resentment, my lips melt into a smile. My old self—cynical, bitter, defeated—is a memory I have to work to recall. These days I could dance all night with them, but I’d rather spend my energy on other activities.

The slim glass holds a pale amber liquid, and I can’t resist taking a sip. An involuntary wince pinches my eyes as I put it down. Seven and seven. Refreshing citrus dragged down by the heavy undertone of whiskey. So gross.

Sliding my palms over my thighs, I realize my outfit isn’t much different from those girls on the dance floor. The deep red silk is fitted at my waist, and drapes loosely over my torso. My long dark hair is swept over one shoulder revealing a thin spaghetti strap. I lightly touch the delicate gold chain around my neck leading to the floating heart pendant that sits between my collarbones, and light glances off the thick gold cuff on my wrist.

Unlike that first night, I’m alone here. My best friend Elaine is miles away with her new husband, most likely indulging in that blissful honeymoon period of early marriage. Make that, most certainly indulging. I know those two very well.

I came by myself to the bar in Princeton after finishing my business with a client in town. My infant son is back in Wilmington, spending the weekend with his grandmother. Studying my hands, I admire the deep blue sapphire ring on my finger, but I have no wedding band.

At thirty-two, I’m an unmarried mother of a beautiful little boy, and I wouldn’t change a thing… Yet. The tiny silver scar at my hairline reminds me of what a bad marriage is, and with my successful marketing business and the gorgeous cottage at the beach that I own, I’m satisfied with my life, calm. Not desperate. I’ll take my next steps deliberately, with confidence.

All these thoughts preoccupy my mind when I blink up and catch him watching me from across the square-shaped bar. Blue eyes, strikingly blue because of the way they stand out beneath his dark brow, coupled with collar-length thick dark hair.

He’s massive, at least six-two, and elegantly dressed with a thick stainless watch on his wrist. I can spot his type a mile away—rich, powerful, accustomed to getting whatever he wants… I know what he wants. A smile teases at the corner of my mouth. No coincidence I happened to look up at that exact moment to catch his gaze.

He starts to move, but his eyes never leave mine. I don’t look away either. I also know what I want. Thick cords of muscle ripple beneath the thin black sweater he wears as he glides past the oblivious patrons talking and laughing. Some are more animated than others, waving their arms and putting their drinks in peril. A close beard shadows his face, and the muscles low in my pelvis tighten at the thought of how it will feel brushing the soft skin of my inner thighs...





OTST OTST1 032215_0436_8.jpg




Tia Louise is the Amazon and International Bestselling author of the ONE TO HOLD series. From “Readers’ Choice” nominations, to picking up USA Today “Happily Ever After” nods, to winning a 2014 “Lady Boner Award” (LOL!), nothing makes her happier than communicating with fans and weaving new tales into the Alexander-Knight world of stories.

A former journalist, Louise lives in the center of the USA with her lovely family and one grumpy cat. There, she dreams up stories she hopes are engaging, hot, and sexy, and that cause readers rethink common public locations...

Connect with Tia:

Sign up for Tia's Book News:

Get Exclusive Text Alerts and never miss a Sale or New Release: Text "TiaLouise" to 77948*
*Max 6 messages per month; HELP for help; STOP to cancel; Text and

Data rates may apply. Privacy policy available,  


Books by Tia Louise:

One to Hold
(Derek & Melissa), 2013

One to Keep
(Patrick & Elaine), 2014

One to Protect
(Derek & Melissa), 2014

One to Love
(Kenny & Slayde), 2014

One to Leave
(Stuart & Mariska), 2014

One to Save
(Derek & Melissa), 2015

One to Chase
(Amy & Marcus), coming June 25, 2015!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Review: ETERNAL ILLUSION by K.S. Haigwood

Thanks for stopping in!

The highly anticipated return of everyone's favorite island is FINALLY available for print and eBook!


Are your bags packed? You can get your ticket back to the island for only $2.99 and stay as long as you like! This sale price will only last a limited time! Don't miss out!

Want a taste?

Chapter 1
Lost in thought, Abe ran a loving hand over Ariana's swelling belly, then grinned when she stirred from sleep and blinked lazily up at him. Wrapping his mind around that – not only had she been his wife for over three months, but was also carrying his child – was too much of a dream come true, one he never wanted to wake up from.
"Good afternoon, Mrs. Cambridge. It's fifteen after one."
Nuzzling closer to him, Ariana yawned and let her eyes drift shut. "Five more minutes."
He snickered against her hair and then kissed her forehead. "Take all the time you need, baby, but I have a feeling Becky and Janie will—"
Quick and persistent tapping on the chamber door cut off his words and had him rolling his eyes in irritation.
"—knock on the door soon," he finished through a clenched jaw, his mood swiftly turning sour at the lack of private time the island's residents allowed him to have with his wife. "I can kill them, you know. Nobody will find their bodies. I swear it. Did I ever tell you that I'm a shark whisperer?"
Ariana giggled as she pushed against his body, and when he tried to grab her, she threw a pillow in his face and scrambled out of bed.
He fell back to his own pillow, defeated. "We are going on vacation. No cell phones. No knocks on the door—unless it's room service—and, best of all, no distractions."
Laughing as she opened the door, Ariana greeted her friends with a hug and took the coffee Janie held out with a sigh and a gracious smile. "I love both of you so much."
Abe huffed as he glared at them. "You just saw them yesterday. And you don't need that caffeine; it's bad for the baby."
Ariana took a long sip and winced as the heat bit her tongue. "The only thing that's bad for the baby is my blood pressure going up when his or her father fusses over me too much."
Abe blanched, and started to throw back the comforter to go to her, but thought better of it once he caught sight of Becky and Janie looking at him. Unlike Ariana, he hadn't dressed after making love the night before.
He exhaled in relief as he studied the growing smirk on his wife's face. She was the only one who could, quite literally, drop him to his knees with only a few words. He kept waiting for the spell she had him under to wear off, but with each day that passed, he had only grown more mesmerized by her charm.
Abe raised an eyebrow. "Come here, devil woman."
"Abe," Becky said, laughing. "There's no time—er… take all the time you need, Your Highness," she said quickly, when his mouth flattened into a thin line and his teal eyes locked on her, daring her to say one… more… word.
He would burn that damn clinic to the ground before he would allow anyone to take even one more minute with her away from him. She already worked too many hours as it was. It had started out being only five, but then had swiftly moved up to six, then seven. He had drawn a line at eight, but, more times than not, Ariana stayed at the clinic up to ten hours, even against his wishes and constant phone calls.
He tore his piercing eyes away from Becky and they softened as he met Ariana's smile.
She set the cup down and crawled up on the mattress and into his awaiting arms. She stared into his eyes as her fingers brushed back the hair hanging over his ears, reminding him it was time for a trim. That would take all of fifteen minutes, so what would he do with the other four-hundred-sixty-five minutes she would be out of his sight?
He had some ass-chewing to do, that's what, and he was going to do that first.
"I'll be back before you know it, Abe," she said sweetly, almost convincingly, but he knew better; she'd been telling him that every day since she’d started working, and it had never, ever been true.
Even though he knew arguing would get him absolutely nowhere, he still pleaded his case. "Stay here," he whispered. "Take the day off. I could use a little healing myself." He grinned devilishly.
The only answer he got was a small smile and a long kiss. Abe wrapped his arms around her and pulled her across his body, rolling with her until she was lying on her back and he was looking down at her beautiful face.
He knew she wouldn't concede to his wishes today, but that wouldn't stop him from trying. He had faith that one day she would.
"Sunset, Ariana. Please. I have something I want to show you."
She laughed. "I just bet you do."
He tucked a strand of blond hair behind her ear and softly kissed her lips. Lingering a breath away, he spoke so only she could hear. "It's sort of important and special. It's been in the works for several years, but it's almost complete now. I didn't want to mention it until Roger said you could see it. He sent me a text last night, but you were too exhausted after work, so I didn't say anything. I don't think I can keep from telling you what it is until your next day off, so please don't overwork yourself today, and try to get out of there by eight." He paused for a moment. "And eat light for supper; I'm taking you out afterward."
Ariana's eyes narrowed to thin slits, but there was amusement in them that she couldn't hide behind her fake anger. "You know how much I hate surprises."
Abe knew she could have searched his thoughts in one instant, so he quickly rifled through his memory for the lyrics of Mary Had A Little Lamb, just in case. Mindreading was one witchy trait that could be both a blessing and a curse, but thankfully Ariana tried not to use it too often. For that, he was grateful. It was bad enough that he couldn’t keep his hands off his wife for more than five minutes. Keeping his thoughts off her would be downright impossible.
He kissed her quick and moved away, so she could get up and ready for work. The quicker she left, the quicker he could let out his aggression on someone who couldn't paralyze his vocal chords. "You'll like this one. I promise it won't embarrass you."
"Can we come?" Janie asked, the petite girl nearly jumping up and down at hearing about something new and exciting on the island.
Abe chuckled. "Yeah, you can come. Bring someone, if you like," he said, knowing that Janie had been spending quite a bit of time lately with Ryan from maintenance, and would more than likely want to bring him along. It was killing Lance to see her with the guy, but since he had been the one who let her go, there wasn't a whole hell of a lot he could do about it but mope.
"Who else is going?" Becky asked with a sneer.
Abe shrugged nonchalantly, but he knew she was inquiring whether Will, his brother, was going to be there, and possibly be with Katrista, the girl who had flown to the island on the back of a minion from Hell under the orders of Apollyon, the demon who damn near took Ariana away from him in more than one way.
Just thinking about that night made him want to wrap Ariana in the tight cocoon of his arms and never let her out of his sight, but that had been almost three months ago, and they hadn't seen or heard from the guy since his descent back into Hell. Gloria, their personal guardian angel, was checking in on a regular basis, but she hadn't sensed any evil hanging around the island, either. It was still a struggle to relax, but Abe knew how Ariana hated to be smothered, so he forced his worry from his features, for her.
"I'm not sure, Becky, but if you think I'm going to tell my brother he can't go just because you'll be there, then you don't know me very well." He ignored the hurt look in her eyes and slapped Ariana's butt when she crawled over him to get out of bed. He chuckled when she yelped.
After hearing the shower come on, he looked back to the two girls standing in the middle of his bedroom. "Would the two of you mind leaving? I'm about to go shower with my wife, and Ariana threw my boxers across the room last night."
He smiled as the two girls immediately avoided eye contact, their faces turning a bright shade of pink in embarrassment at being in the same room with their naked king.
"Go on. Ariana will call you when she's ready to leave. I can't promise you'll be on time for work, so you may want to leave without her." He stopped and huffed when they only stood there with sullen expressions. "What? She isn't yours; she's mine. Go!"
Tripping over their feet, both girls turned and ran for the door.
With a smile on his face, Abe threw back the cover and jogged to the bathroom. He could only see the top of Ariana's wet head, leaned back into the steamy shower spray, eyes closed as she basked in the warmth of the water. He tiptoed around the tiled wall that separated the shower from the rest of the bathroom, and had her in his arms before she even opened her eyes.
Ariana smiled as he touched his lips to hers, and Abe noticed that he couldn't fit his body flush to hers any longer, not with his young growing so rapidly within her womb.
He ran one hand over the soft skin of her belly and pulled her mouth to his with his other by the nape of her neck. A low moan escaped her mouth and he drank in the ecstasy like a wino who had just found a forgotten bottle of eighty-year-old wine in the cellar.
She gasped for air when he released her mouth to devour her neck and that little spot below her ear she loved for him to kiss.
"Abe," she panted. "I'm going to be late for work."
An approving growl rumbled from his chest as her hands slid down to his hips. "Damn right, you are. I told Becky and Janie to go on without you, that you would be there when you damn well got there."
She laughed against his mouth when he claimed ownership once again. "You are such a king."
Lowering his head to explore more of what she had to offer him, he looked from one tempting mound to the other, and finally decided to take the left rosy nub between his lips and softly massage the other with his hand. Decisions, decisions. It was a tough job being a man in love. He often thought he needed at least one extra mouth. Wondering vaguely whether Ariana might be able to witch it on his body, somewhere, he focused on the task in hand.
Ariana's lips parted, and he smiled when a rush of pleasurable sounds echoed off the walls of the bathroom.
With his other hand free, he ran his long fingers over the cheek of her ass, down the back of her thigh and pulled her right knee up to his hip. He wasn't worried about her getting off balance and falling. He had her. He had all of her.
His head jerked up and he crushed his mouth on hers just as he slid through the soft folds of her sex and into his most favorite place to be.
His jaw clamped shut and his hand shot out to brace them against the shower wall when her muscles tightened around his erection.
"Yeeees!" The cry escaped her throat and her nails clawed the skin on his back, but he pumped into her, keeping a steady rhythm and watching her expression as the orgasm threatened to rip through her body. "Abe…" she said, winded, and grabbed his biceps, squeezing the thick muscles and making him grin, "I—I need…"
"I know, baby. Just let it go." He jerked his hand from the wall, pulling her other leg up, and just like a pro, she hooked her ankles at the small of his back and took all of him. His knees damn near buckled.
Aiming to get his own release by the time Ariana's climax was over, Abe growled and quickened his strides. Her body quaked all around him. He was almost there. He was there.
"Take my vein," Ariana whispered.
Pulling a bit back from the rush, he blinked the water out of his eyes and looked down at her in confusion. Sure enough, her head was tilted to the side and her wet hair was moved away, baring her neck and that throbbing vein to him. He jerked his head away, trying to ignore the instant bloodlust and the anger that was quickly boiling up inside him.
"No," he said shortly.
"Abe, please. You need it. I want you to."
He stopped moving inside her and set her feet on the wet tile. Grabbing a towel from the hook on the wall, he threw it around his waist, tying it extra tight, so just maybe it would cut off the circulation in his erection and deflate the damn thing.
"Abe! Where are you going?"
"Not now, Ariana." He threw open the bathroom door and walked into the bedroom, and wasn't a bit surprised to hear she had followed.
"What did I do? I don't understand why you're acting this way. Talk to me, damn you!" she shouted when he only stood at his closet and shoved hanger after hanger to the right. Hell, he wasn't even sure what he was looking for.
He stopped and let his arm fall, but didn't turn around. "You know how I feel about using you as a meeker while you're pregnant. We've had this discussion before, Ariana. Hell, we've even fought about it a few times, but you don't seem to understand or maybe you just don't care; I don't know—"
"You think that I don't care about my child?" she said, and Abe turned around, the muscles in his jaw doing the same workout they did every time their conversation led to him feeding from her. "How can you even say that?" she snapped. "If I felt, in any way, that you taking the amount of blood from me that you need would hurt the baby, I wouldn't ask you to do it." She pointed to her chest, and fury burned throughout Abe's bones. "I know it won't hurt the baby—"
"But I don't!" he roared, causing her to flinch. He shook his head and reached into the closet, grabbing a random shirt and a pair of jeans. When he looked back at her, he was a little calmer, but not much. "I don't know what is good or what is bad for the baby, Ariana, but I can't imagine taking anything from you that the baby needs could ever be a good thing. I won't do it."
He ripped the towel away, and to his delight, either the terrycloth or his pissy mood had done the job, because Mr. Happy wasn't so happy anymore. Without wasting time going to the dresser for boxers, he just shoved one leg at a time in the jeans then buttoned and zipped the fly. After throwing the shirt over his head and pushing his arms through the armholes, Abe finally made his way to the dresser to grab socks.
"Abe," Ariana whispered, but he didn't look at her. He couldn't look at her when he was this mad, especially when it was her that he was mad at. "Abe, look at me. I have to go to work, and I don't want to leave you upset." He still didn't say anything.
Abe put his socks on and located his boots by the bar. Tying the sons of bitches wasn't going to happen with his hands shaking so badly, so he just shoved his feet in, grabbed his keys from the bar and headed for the door.
"Abe! Where are you going? The sun is out!"
"Go to work, Ariana. I'll see you later."
He jerked open the door, then slammed it shut behind him.

Interested? What? You haven't read Eternal Island or Eternal Immortality yet? No worries! I've got you covered! 

 Eternal Island:

Eternal Immortality:

Eternal Illusion:

Like angels, demons, vampires, werewolves, suspense, urban fantasy and romance? Check out K. S. Haigwood's other books.


Like thrillers, suspense, romance and satire? Check out Ella Medler's other books.
Thank you for stopping in!

Kerry's review:
My review of Eternal Illusion (Eternal Island book 3) by K S Haigwood
I give this book 5 stars
This time around Ariana, Abe and the whole group have to deal with a threat that has made it onto the island with intent to destroy its entire way of life. Karista is the only person that might hold the key to saving them.
Yet another amazing book by the talented K.S. Haigwood! I couldn't wait to get back to the island with this book. I was sucked up in the world of Eternal Island all over. With all the new additions (characters as well as fancy new spas!) make this one of my favorite books. I found myself wanting to reread the whole series again just to get even more sucked into the story. The characters get more intricate and the relationships get more complicated as the books get added. Birth, death, love and hate, the roller coaster ride just keeps getting better and better! The only thing I still need is my own boat or plane so I can get to the island myself. Eternal Illusion has and will continue to be recommended to all my friends. I love this book, I love this series and I LOVE THIS AUTHOR! Give me more!

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Neil Orr

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me

Neil Orr!
I was raised in Southern California. I was 18 when I joined the United States Navy. I was given an Honorable Discharge for Medical reasons, ending my Military Career. I ended up in Law Enforcement, first in Nevada, then in Arizona, where I was forced to cut my career short, yet again. After surgery and a couple of years, I was forced to change Careers and start over, once again. This time I chose Photography, because of the Joy it brings me. However, my medical problems limit what I can do. So, I decided to follow my dream of becoming an author. The Kiyor'lin Series is my baby. Book 1 is Shad'rah. Book 2 is Hatchburrow (currently a work in progress). Between my photography and my writing, my life is almost complete.

Neil's epic adventure book Shad'rah: Kiyor'lin Book One is available now at AMAZON
This is an exciting, old-fashioned fantasy tale with great characters you'll love.

1) What inspired you to write your first book? – My mother.

2) How did you come up with the title for each book? – Scrabble Tiles pulled from a bag to get Shad’rah

3) Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp? – The magic is in the journey.

4) Are the experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life? Some of the characters are…Shibi, Dahviesh and, of course, Draganos.

5) What books have influenced your life the most? All of them. At least all the ones I’ve read.

6) If you had to choose, which writer would consider a mentor? I would love it if I were to be mentored by Terry Brooks.

7) What book are you reading now? The one I’m writing.

8) Are there any new authors that have grabbed your attention? Patrick O’Scheen, Terry R. Hill, Glenn Soucy, Luke Romyn, Kelly J. Erickson, just to name a few.

9) What are your current projects? I’m currently working on Hatchburrow, Book 2 of The Kiyor’lin Series, Redondo (working title), Book 1 of The Kiyor’lin Origins Series, Sur’grahl, Book 2 of The Kiyor’lin Origins Series, A Two Sided Tale (not a fantasy, oddly enough) and The Dog Catchers.

10) If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your books? Probably not.

11) Do you recall how your interest in writing originated? A short story contest when I was 8. I won.

12) Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing? Staying focused. My mind is EVERYWHERE.

13) What the hardest part of writing your book? Staying off Facebook long enough to get it written.

14) Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it? Yes…stay off Facebook until you’ve written something for the day.

15) Do you have any advice for writers? Write for yourself, not your fans. If you don’t like it, how can you expect anyone else to?

16) Do you have anything specific to say to your readers? Thank you, I wouldn’t be much of a story teller if there was no one read the stories.

17) What would you do in a zombie apocalypse should it occur on Black Friday? Move to Kiyor’lin

18) If you could be any Christmas character, what would you be and why? Santa, of course…Free Cookies

19) Favorite Christmas movie? – The Grinch

20) Favorite Christmas CD? Don’t have one

21) Favorite thing to do for the holidays? – Curl up in a blanket with a SoCo on the rocks and hide from everyone.

You can find Neil and his books here: - This is also the link to buy the paperback and signed copies of the paperback. - buy link for the ebook

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Susan Griscom Day 7

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me

I first read Susan's work when I realized Allusive Aftershock was written about on of my favorite vacation places, the foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountains in that narrow band between cattle ranching and ski resorts where wineries are prevelant. her YA romance Allusive Aftershock shocked me with how great it is. Still, it took awhile for me to start her more mature paranormal romance Whisper Cape series. That is one of Kerry's favorite series and she nagged me into starting. I'm kicking myself that I took so long to read them!
Don't live with regret, grab them NOW! At least the first one, Whisper Cape. It's free. look for the link below.

I daydream often. If I didn't write, I think my mind would explode from an overload of fantasy and weirdness. To the annoyance of my friends and family, my characters sometimes become a part of my world. During my childhood, I would frequently get in trouble in school for daydreaming. Eventually, my vivid imagination paid off and I had the privilege of writing and co-directing my sixth-grade class play--a dreadful disaster; though not from my writing, of course, I must blame it on the acting. The craft of writing, although dormant for years, never really left me. Many years later, and with the help of technology, I let my imagination run wild again. Born in a small town in Pennsylvania, I enjoy writing about characters living in small quaint towns. I tend to lean toward the unusual and spooky. I read all genres but I love reading paranormal romance and like writing in that genre. My paranormal playing field delves into a different milieu, abandoning vampires and werewolves, but not discounting them. Someday I might like to write a novel about vamps and those furry creatures. But for now I like the bizarre mixed with romance. A strong hero or heroine confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers and capabilities gets my blood running. I live in Northern California with my very romantic husband, my small yippy dog, Riley, and my humungous black cat, Saké. My family consists of his and her children; four wonderful sons, one beautiful daughter, and seven grandchildren. My greatest love in life is my family and those large and ever growing holiday dinners. I enjoy traveling. I hate running, but do it once in a while. Reading and writing are my favorite pastimes.

Ravenz Reviews ~ What made you decide to become an author? Do you include real people as characters in your books? Did you ever fall off a skateboard and break your collarbone? What non-book related hobbies do you have?

Susan ~ I didn't fall off a skateboard and break my collarbone, but I did fracture my tibia and fibula bones in my left leg during a soccer game. I was forty-two years old, just gone through a divorce and my ex-husband was the opposing team's goalie. I was playing center forward and wanted to score so badly. My teammates wanted me to score too. Jose passed the ball to me, but it stopped short of where I was and I had to turn and back step to grab it. The grass was high and needed to be cut, My cleat caught in the grass and snap! Broke my poor leg in half right above the ankle. Doctors didn't think I would walk again. But then came in Doctor Miracle, who performed surgery, and hammered an 18 inch titanium rod down the center of my tibia. He had to move my knee cap over in order to do it. I still have the scar. I also still have the titanium rod and screws, but I am walking, with a limp, but walking and running sometimes. I can't skip anymore, but hey, but that's okay. Oh and I'm also a quarter inch shorter on my left side.

After my divorce, I managed a cellphone store for ten years, a job requiring me to be on my feet for eight hours everyday. Yes, this was during one of the years that I broke my leg. I was in a cast up to my hip for two weeks before the surgery and in a shorter cast for 6 months. But the good news is, I married my boss and we sold those stores. These day, I can't stand on my feet for more then a couple of hours or my feet and legs hurt, so writing is a much better job for me.

Sounds like a good premise for a great contemporary, right? Maybe someday.

Speaking of ideas and characters, I have been known to use real people in my stories. I've used names from my family, and sometimes just the personality or face of a celebrity as a muse, like Gerard Butler was my inspiration for Gerry in The Whisper Cape Trilogy. You never know, you might just find yourself in one of my books someday.

A personal request: If you have read and enjoyed one (or all) of my books, and would be so kind, please leave a short review saying so on the site where you purchased it. Multiple good reviews and word-of-mouth are the lifeblood of Indie authors like me. Thanks in advance and Bless you.

Follow Susan Griscom on any of her Social Links:

Blog | Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

Newsletter link:

Street team sign up link:

 The steamy paranormal romance novels in The Whisper Cape trilogy starts with Whisper Cape. This one is FREE so get started. Pick up books two and three while you're at it. You're going to anyway.

Whisper Cape


A Secret Fate

The Whisper Cape Box Set:

Susan's poignant contemporary romance books feature the Beaumont Brothers and the women they love.

Beautifully Wounded

Beautifully Used

Allusive Aftershock